Review: Attic by The Fem Doms


I’ve never wanted to go out and shout out a band’s name more than I have with this one. On December 31st of 2016, rock band The Fem Doms released Attic, a three song EP that has enough meat in it to make you feel like you’re listening to a full album. I found myself head banging to each and every tune, and feeling the energy in the vocals.
Each song is unique to it’s own. The first song, “Monolith” is very eerie feeling from the get go, beginning with just the drums. The second track “Dysania” is very much conveys the feeling of the titles meaning, finding it hard to get out of bed in the morning. The guitar and drums just flow together on this one. The concluding track “Dropped” has a slightly happier tone to me than the other tracks, and I found it extremely catchy. I found myself humming this as I got some errands done. The guitar work on this one also blew me away . Overall, I’ll definitely be looking forward to the day they come out to California. You can buy Attic on their bandcamp or stream it for free on their soundcloud.

Review by Samantha Bass

Sunderland – Blue Light – New EP ( OUT NOW )

Buy it on Itunes here :

Facebook :
Twitter :

Facebook :
Twitter :

Anchors & Atlases – Self Titled EP

Anchors & Atlases - Self Titled EP

Anchors & Atlases is a pop punk/alternative band from Western Massachusetts. The band takes much influence in their pop punk/alternative style from other artists such as All Time Low, Mayday Parade, and The Maine. Recently Anchors & Atlases released a 6 track EP. The EP starts off with a beautiful instrumental track, followed by an upbeat love song. Track 3 “Of All Gin Joints” starts off slowly and the instruments flow evenly through the song. Track 4 “Across State Lines” is perfect for anyone dealing with the struggle of being in a long distance relationship, wether it be a significant other or a family member. As we all know music pushes us all through the hard times. Track 5 “Puzzle Piece(Perfect Fit)” has great harmonies mixed with the perfect instrumentals. Lastly Track 6 “North Star” is a more stripped down acoustic song, as most of our readers know I’m a sucker for a good acoustic jam, so this song is my favorite off of the EP.

Check them out on facebook here :

Pick up their self titled EP on itunes here :

Statelines EP – Dylan Jakobsen

Statelines EP - Dylan Jakobsen

Dylan Jakobsen , an alternative country artist is just starting to break the mold and hit the surface of the music scene. Working in the music world for around two years Dylan has shared the stage with many other amazing artists. These artists include : Boys Likes Girls, This Providence, The Maine, Parachute, and many more. Recently Dylan released a four track EP called “Statelines” . Track after track Dylan keeps the music and vocals upbeat. Vocals may get softer, but that just makes Dylan’s voice that much more soothing. One track even features Josh Withenshaw formerly of Every Avenue. You don’t want to miss this, pick it up here :

Along For The Ride – Rookie Of The Year

Along For The Ride - Rookie Of The Year

Rookie Of The Year is an acoustic-pop band from Fayetteville, North Carolina. Singer/songwriter Ryan Dunson is the only official member of the band, but ROTY also consists of live members with a lineup that changes every so often. The band’s second EP titled “Along For The Ride” was released on January 11th, 2012. Here is a track-by-track breakdown of the newest music from Rookie Of The Year:

1.) Chase – great opening track, it is fast-paced and fun
2.) Light Years Away – the vocals are really nice, the song has a sweet and slower feel to it, there was a nice instrumental bridge towards the end
3.) Dallas – the intro and outro to this song are great, the standout lyrics for me are “you’re my only drug, girl; take too much and you’ll die in love”, it is a slow, sad song about love and loss, I feel like it would be a great track to see a live performance of
4.) Silent Words – this is a beautifully simple interlude, I love the use of piano that fades into guitar that then fades into strings, it’s a sweet blend of instruments and sound
5.) Tonight – this song paints a really good picture of heartbreak, the lyrics are pretty catchy, this was my favorite song off of the EP
6.) Diamond Lights – this is a piano driven song, the vocals are sweet and soft, the lyrics that most caught my attention were “find your way out, let light back in”
7.) Runaway – It has a lovely feel, the difference in the way the guitar is played is fabulous, it is a fun, hopeful love track, it definitely connects with the teenager inside of me
8.) Don’t Tear Me Apart – this track is a bit different from the rest of the EP, the vocals sound different yet intriguing.
9.) Light Years Away (Full Band) – adding more instruments to this song definitely gave it a whole different feel, I believe that it takes away the rawness and honesty of the acoustic version and the instruments tend overpower the vocals, especially during the chorus. I guess you could saw I’m a sucker for an acoustic song.

Tylar Holcomb

You can pick up a copy of “Along For The Ride” on iTunes:

Connect with Rookie Of The Year here:

February Artist Of The Month : Crash The Party

February Artist Of The Month : Crash The Party

Crash The Party is a three piece pop band based out of Hamden, CT. Consisting of Vocalist : Ian Reibeisen, Lead Guitarist/Vocals : Christopher Swane & Drummer : Crick Butcher. After following Ian’s past musical endeavors we knew we had to check out Crash The Party. Sure enough after listening to a couple of CTP track we knew these guys are for sure a band you’ll want to keep up with through 2013. Trust me.

Watch Crash The Party’s “Fuck U Over” by The Summer Set cover here : If you like watch you’ve heard download it for FREE here :

Pick up “Come Alive” EP on itunes now :

Keep up with Crash The Party here :
@IanTheParty @ChrisTheParty @CrickTheParty

Keep up with all interviews, shows, tours , announcements and more from us here :


“This Side of the Mississippi” newest EP released by Hit The Ground Running ( is definitely worth the listen. ” Burning bridges, burning life, we light up the the night” a lyric from their song ” Rumspringa ” is for sure one of my favorites. This 6 track EP is up on Itunes NOW so you can pick it up here : ( This five piece southern metal/hardcore band is fronted by Vocalist Connor Koren. Along side him is David Hubbard & Ben Morris-Rains on guitar,Jay Rieder on bass, and Tyler Chambers on the drums. If your looking for music to get pumped up and dance/mosh around to for hours this is definitely an EP for YOU.

-Christine, The Camera Affect Promotions