REVIEW – You Me At Six | Back Again Tour 2019

After 3 years, You Me At Six returned to the United States for the Back Again tour, named after a song from their newest album “VI”. They brought the fire to The Glass House, bringing with them Dreamers and Machineheart. With a lineup mixing together indie rock, pop rock, pop punk, and post-hardcore, this tour was an amazing event to cover.

The first band up was Machineheart, who are local to Southern California with their hometown specifically in Los Angeles, CA. The band started with very dim lighting that matched their atmospheric sound to a t. The band played a 6-song set, all of which came from their 2019 album “People Change”, which was released via Nettwerk Records. The band consists of vocalist Stevie Scott, guitarist Carman Kubanda, drummer Harrison Webster, and bassist Jake Xavier. The band’s sound is a mixture of indie rock, pop rock, and atmospheric rock. The band absolutely slayed their set and I cannot wait to see them again!


  1. Overgrown
  2. Do You Love
  3. Chained
  4. Peace of Mind
  5. Who Said
  6. Altar

The second band up was Dreamers, who are also local to Southern California out of Los Angeles, CA. The band’s sound out of the gate was very pop rock, mixed with space rock, and a bit of pop punk. With their name behind them in neon lights, the three-piece slayed that stage from the start of their set to the end. The band consists of vocalist and guitarist Nick Wold, bassist and backup vocalist Marc Nelson, and drummer and backup vocalist Jacob Wick. The band played a 7-song set, 4 of which being brand new songs from their new album that is to be announced. The band absolutely slayed their set and I hope to catch their set again sometime soon!


  2. Shawarma
  3. All Washed Out
  4. Die Happy
  5. Wolves
  6. Painkiller
  7. Blargh

The final band up was the one and only You Me At Six. This show was so special to me. I had been listening to the band since 2012, when I found their song “Bite My Tongue” on the Forza Horizon racing game. Until this show though, I still had never seen them live. Since this was their first U.S. tour in 3 years, they prepared a lengthy setlist, which consisted of a whopping 18-songs, which came from 5 of their 6 albums. 6 of the songs in particular came from their 2018 album “VI”, which was released via Underdog Records and AWAL Records. The band consists of vocalist Josh Franceschi, rhythm guitarist Max Helyer, lead guitarist Chris Miller, bassist Matt Barnes, and drummer Dan Flint. With such a widespread setlist, the band showed off their large repertoire and sound that mixes together pop rock, pop punk, post-hardcore, indie rock, and alternative rock. The band completely blew my mind in terms of energy and sound. I was so stoked to finally see them after listening to them for so many years.

The show was amazing and covered a mixture of genres. I found some new bands to listen to in Machineheart and Dreamers, and finally got to experience a live set from You Me At Six. Was a pleasure to cover this date.


  1. Fast Forward
  2. Lived A Lie
  3. Reckless
  4. Loverboy
  5. Back Again
  6. Night People
  7. Fresh Start Fever
  8. Cold Night
  9. Predictable
  10. Give
  11. 3 AM
  12. Take On The World
  13. IOU
  14. Bite My Tongue


  1. Room To Breathe
  2. No One Does It Better
  3. Straight To My Head
  4. Underdog

Review & photos courtesy of Jamie Kaufman

** more photos to follow **

Keep up with us on all social media : Facebook |Instagram Twitter | YouTube


Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: